Untitled Page
Latest NASCAR News and Commentary


Tyler Reddick wins back to back Xfinity Series titles
  First driver in series history to win with two different teams
Tyler Reddick raced his way into the history books on Saturday as the first NASCAR Xfinity Series driver to win back-to-back series titles with two different teams after winning the Ford EcoBoost 300 at Homestead-Miami Speedway to score his sixth victory of the season and take home the series crown. Reddick led the final 19 laps after passing race leader and fellow championship contender Cole Custer an ran flawlessly to the checkered flag, beating Custer, Christopher Bell and Justin Allgaier to Become just the seventh driver in series history to win back-to-back titles.
Matt Crafton wins third NASCAR Truck Series title
  Finishes second behind race winner Austin Hill in Truck Series finale
All but counted out for the title before the race began, without a win, and nearly a decade older than the next-oldest title contender, Matt Crafton, with tears in his eyes, was the one celebrating at the end. Still winless for the year after finishing second in the Ford EcoBoost 200, Crafton won his third Gander Outdoors Truck Series championship after finishing second behind race winner Austin Hill in Friday night's season finale.
Three against one no concern for Harvick
  Ford Championship Weekend
Kevin Harvick faces a challenge perhaps no other driver has ever been confronted with in a winner-take-all championship race: taking on three drivers all on the same team. And while three against one might seem like impossible odds, Harvick believes a lone wolf could still carry the day.
And Hamlin makes 3 - Joins teammates in title race
  Joe Gibbs Racing puts all 3 cars in championship fight
Denny Hamlin raced his way into the Championship 4 field with a clinching victory Sunday at ISM Raceway near Phoenix. Hamlin entered the day outside of the provisional final four, but survived a restart with four laps left in the Bluegreen Vacations 500 to seal his first title shot since 2014. He’ll join Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Martin Truex Jr. and Kyle Busch, plus Stewart-Haas Racing’s Kevin Harvick in the championship finale next Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway.
Justin Allgaier advances to Xfinity Championship 4
  Desert Diamond West Valley 200
Justin Allgaier's timing was impeccable. After a pit road speeding penalty and a subsequent spin KO'd the winning chances of polesitter Christopher Bell, Allgaier took full advantage, leading the final 66 laps of Saturday's Desert Diamond West Valley 200 to win for the first time this season and advance to next week's NASCAR Xfinity Series Championship 4 event at Homestead-Miami Speedway.
Busch takes pole for 2019 Bluegreen Vacations 500
  First pole of 2019
Kyle Busch took his first pole position of the 2019 NASCAR Cup Series season in the penultimate race of the playoffs, the Bluegreen Vacations 500, at ISM Raceway. Busch tripped the clock with a best lap of 140.116 mph in the Joe Gibbs Racing No. 18 Toyota on the 1-mile Arizona oval. He’ll be vying for his third straight Phoenix win in Sunday’s Bluegreen Vacations 500. Joey Logano is set to start second in the Team Penske No. 22 Ford after just missing the pole at 139.752 mph. Denny Hamlin qualified third in the JGR No. 11 Toyota
Stewart Friesen locks himself into Championship 4
  NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series
Rallying back from an early race penalty, Stewart Friesen fought his way back to the front of the field to take the checkered flag in Friday night's Lucas Oil 150 at ISM Raceway in Phoenix, securing a spot in next weekend's Championship 4 race with the second NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series victory of the season and his career. 
Harvick Powers To Championship 4 With Texas Cup Win
  by Brandon Reed
There was just no denying Kevin Harvick on Sunday night at Texas Motor Speedway. Harvick powered to the lead on lap 255 of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series AAA Texas 500, and drove away from the pack to score the victory. More importantly, it punches his ticket to the Championship 4 with just one race remaining until the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway.  Harvick came into the day under the cutoff line, and can go to next week’s race at Phoenix with no Playoff worries.
Bell Locked Into Championship 4 With Texas NXS Win
  by Brandon Reed
Christopher Bell made it a Lone Star sweep at Texas Motor Speedway on Saturday night. Bell made the final pass for the lead with a shove from Austin Cindric with 30 laps to go in the O’Reilly Auto Parts 300, and drove away from the competition to score the NASCAR Xfinity Series victory at the Fort Worth, Texas Raceway.
Kevin Harvick takes Texas Cup Series pole
  AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway
Kevin Harvick took the first step toward getting back on the right side of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Playoff cut line, winning the pole for Sunday’s AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway. Harvick, who trails fourth-place Joey Logano by 14 points entering the second race of the Round of 8, toured the 1.5-mile track in 28.465 seconds (189.707 mph) to win his second Busch Pole Award at Texas, his series-best sixth of the season and the 31st of his career.
Truex Jr. puts on a show at Martinsville
  by Brandon Reed
Last year, a last lap shove from Joey Logano robbed Martin Truex, Jr. of a trip to Martinsville Speedway’s victory lane. On Sunday, Truex, Jr. didn’t let anyone get close enough to try to repeat that move. Truex, Jr. led 464 of the 500 laps in the First Data 500, beating out William Byron by about three car lengths to score a dominant win at the half-mile raceway.
Denny Hamlin Wins Martinsville Cup Series Pole
  by Amy Henderson
Denny Hamlin picked up his third Busch Pole Award of the season on Saturday after beating out Chase Elliott for the top starting spot in Sunday’s First Data 500 at Martinsville Speedway. Hamlin, a five-time Martinsville winner, laid down a lap speed of 97.840 mph to claim the pole - his first at Martinsville since 2013. Hamlin's Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Martin Truex, Jr. starts third, Aric Almirola starts fourth and Michael McDowell will roll off from the fifth starting spot. 

Article Archives
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review