Subscription Gifts

Buy Gift Subscription to AutoRacing1.com for friend

Buy a subscription for yourself

Get AR1 iPad/iPhone App

AR1 Channel

Photos of the Week

MotoGP: Misano
Marc Marquez celebrates his 7th MotoGP win of 2019 as he nears title
Repsol Honda

MotoGP: Misano
Eventual race winner Marc Marquez moves inside to make the winning pass on the last lap over Fabio Quartararo
Repsol Honda

IMSA: Laguna Seca
The #7 Penske Acura spins haplessly into the pea gravel in practice
LAT for Acura

NASCAR: Las Vegas
Martin Truex Jr. won round 1 of the NASCAR playoffs in his Joe Gibbs Toyota

NHRA: Maple Grove
Richie Crampton takes Top Fuel honors in his Toyota
Mark Rebilas

NASCAR: Las Vegas
Johnny Sauter's Ford spewed its guts and he smacked the wall in the Truck race Friday night
Bette Garcia/AR1.com

Supercars: Auckland
Team Penske's Scott McLaughlin wins the ITM Auckland SuperSprint
EDGE Photographics

IMSA: Laguna Seca
The No. 66 Ganassi Ford GT driven by Joey Hand and Dirk Muller took GTLM honors
Wes Duenkel

DTM: Nurburgring
Rene Rast clinched the 2019 DTM title for himself and Audi
Latest Hot News

 Video: IndyCar Laguna Seca Qualifying Highlights

 Askew locks up 2019 Indy Lights title

 Rahal team re-ups with Honda

 Harding Steinbrenner Racing partners with Andretti to run Herta in 2020

 Rosenqvist tops IndyCar Practice 3 over Penske Powerhouse

 Saturday morning report from WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

 United Autosports Take First ELMS LMP2 Pole of 2019 at Spa

 Sato re-signs with Rahal team

 Leclerc tops final Singapore GP practice

 Veekay storms to Indy Lights pole

 Bottas accepts Wolff's recent criticism

 Kvyat not ruling out Red Bull return

Have a look at PointsPromo.codes for the latest spread betting promo codes.

Best 2018 IndyCar Driver
Who was the best IndyCar driver in 2018?
Scott Dixon
Alexander Rossi
Will Power
Ryan Hunter-Reay
Josef Newgarden
Simon Pagenaud
Sebastien Bourdais
Robert Wickens
Marco Andretti
Graham Rahal

view results


TV Racer

Latest Schedules

Daytona 500 Tickets

NASCAR Cup Tickets

Track Lap Records

Safety in Racing

The Tao of Racing

  Feature Articles
IndyCar Laguna Seca Saturday Press Conference
  Top-6 Qualifiers
1st - Colton Herta, Harding Steinbrenner Racing
2nd - Scott Dixon, Chip Ganassi Racing
3rd - Alexander Rossi, Andretti Autosport
4th - Josef Newgarden, Team Penske
6th - Simon Pagenaud, Team Penske
IndyCar: Herta takes 3rd pole at Laguna Seca
  Dixon, Rossi just miss pole
Rookie sensation Colton Herta showed why Andretti Autosport was so keen to sign him for 2020  by taking his 3rd pole position for the Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey. His time in Q3 of 1m10.142s beat Scott Dixon's Ganassi Honda by 0.043s and Alexander Rossi's Andretti Honda by just 0.070s to give Honda a 1-2-3 sweep of the starting positions. Points leader Josef Newgarden made a mistake on his fast lap and had to settle for 4th ahead of James Hinchcliffe and Simon Pagenaud.
Leclerc wins 3rd straight pole in Singapore
  Hamilton 2nd Vettel 3rd
Ferrari ace Charles Leclerc turned a sensational final lap in qualifying to win the pole position for the Singapore GP while Lewis Hamilton managed to push Sebastian Vettel off the front row after Vettel was quickest after the first runs. Leclerc's time of 1m36.217s was enough to deny Hamilton another pole by 0.191s while Vettel messed up his final run and ended up 0.220s behind in third. Max Verstappen and Valtteri Bottas rounded out the top-5 for Red Bull and Mercedes.
Marquez takes pole by 0.391s at Aragon
  Rookie Fabio Quartararo 2nd again
Repsol Honda Team ace Marc Marquez showed no signs of letting up his Gran Premio Michelin de Aragon stranglehold after taking pole position on Saturday afternoon - his 9th pole of the year. Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha SRT) claimed P2, 0.327 off Marquez, with Maverick Vinales (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP) closing out the front row.
Without a Hitch!
  The story of Bill France Sr. and the Talladega driver boycott
It was a day that will never be forgotten, and was one where Talladega Superspeedway creator Big Bill France Sr., never flinched. On Saturday, September 13, 1969, the day before the first-ever Talladega 500 at the brand-new Alabama International Motor Speedway (today known as Talladega Superspeedway), more than 30 of the top drivers in NASCAR’s premier series decided to withdraw over “supposed” tire safety concerns at France’s 2.66-mile palace of speed. France, the then-president of NASCAR and International Speedway Corporation, was adamant the race would go on. And, it did, without a hitch.
Chris Bell wins Xfinity playoff opener at Richmond
  Automatically advances to next round
Eager to add a NASCAR Xfinity Series championship to his resume in perhaps his final season in the series, Christopher Bell made an emphatic statement in Friday night's Go Bowling 250 at Richmond Raceway. Bell swept the first two stages of the series Playoff opener—bringing his total of stage wins to 17—and led a career-best 238 laps in the No. 20 Joe Gibbs racing Toyota, winning for the seventh time this season, the third time in five starts at the .75-mile short track and the 15th time in his career.
IndyCar Laguna Seca Friday Press Conference
  IndyCar Season Finale
Alexander Rossi, Andretti Autosport
Ryan Hunter-Reay, Andretti Autosport
Keselowski puts Penske Ford on pole for Richmond
  Harvick's Ford to start 2nd
Brad Keselowski won the provisional Busch Pole Award on Friday night at Richmond Raceway with a fast lap of 127.185 mph in the No. 2 Team Penske Ford. For Keselowski it was the 17th Busch Pole Award of his career in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and his second pole win at the 0.75-mile Virginia short track. Kevin Harvick finished second in the No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford with a lap of 126.559 mph and will start alongside Keselowski on the front row for Saturday’s Federated Auto Parts 400 
IndyCar and NBC Sports Press Conference
  IndyCar and NBC Executives
IndyCar/NBC Sports Q&A
Mark Miles, IndyCar CEO
Jay Frye, IndyCar President
John Miller, President of Programming, NBC Sports
Sam Flood, Executive Producer, NBC Sports
IndyCar Rookie of Year Contenders Q&A
  IndyCar season finale at Laguna Seca
Rookie of Year Contenders
Felix Rosenqvist, Chip Ganassi Racing
Santino Ferrucci, Dale Coyne Racing
Colton Herta, Harding Steinbrenner Racing
Singapore GP Friday press Conference
  Team Reps
Frederic VASSEUR (Alfa Romeo)
Guenther STEINER (Haas)
Christian HORNER (Red Bull Racing)
Cyril ABITEBOUL (Renault)
Zak BROWN (McLaren)
Singapore GP Thursday Press Conference
  Hamilton fears Red Bull threat this weekend
Lewis HAMILTON (Mercedes)
Daniel RICCIARDO (Renault)
Romain GROSJEAN (Haas)
Robert KUBICA (Williams)
Lando NORRIS (McLaren)
Latest Rumors

 Teams may reject 6-second slower F1 cars

 Three-race trial for qualifying races in 2020

 Williams eyes Latifi, Hulkenberg for 2020

 Hulkenberg balks at IndyCar oval danger (Update)

 IndyCar - Overhead at Laguna Seca - 2

 IndyCar - Overhead at Laguna Seca -1

 Alfa Romeo could axe Giovinazzi (3rd Update)

 Hulkenberg to Alfa Romeo for 2020 (3rd Update)

 Ricciardo emerges as potential Vettel replacement

 Kubica eyes DTM, Racing Point (3rd Update)

 Wehrlein eyes Haas seat (Update)

 Reddick to replace Hemric

AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review